Stainless Steel Awards

As Sassda celebrates its 60th Anniversary in 2024 we’re proud to announce the return of our highly sought after Sassda & Columbus Stainless Steel Awards - ably supported by our Title Sponsor: Columbus Stainless and Category Sponsors: EuroSteel, Macsteel and NDE - to be celebrated at a Gala Dinner on the 19th of September 2024.

Centred around the theme of Sustainability the awards will celebrate the enduring strength and durability of stainless steel and the ability of our industry and Sassda to stay the course no matter the obstacles that we face. As such, this year’s awards celebrate exceptional achievements within the stainless steel industry and aim to recognise and promote excellence, innovation and entrepreneurial development as well as profile world-class thinking and success at both local and international levels.

Entrants do not need to be members of Sassda and are open to individuals and companies (locally and abroad) that participate in the design, production, conversion, distribution and use or specification of stainless steel.

The EIGHT categories are:

  • Sustainability
  • Duplex Stainless Steel
  • Ferritic Stainless Steel
  • Austenitic Stainless Steel
  • Export Achievement
  • Business Excellence
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Overall Winner (the most successful and outstanding winner from all the categories)

Entries for the awards close on the 8th of July 2024 and will be judged by an independent panel of judges drawn from recognised professionals, representing all sectors of industry.

Winners will be announced at a Gala Banquet on the 19th of September 2024 at The Indaba Hotel in Fourways.

For more information contact or call  Kim Stevens 082 8554070